crochet

Craft Store Run (yarn for fan blanket)

I finally made it to the craft store to get more yarn for the fan blanket. Why is it so hard for me to get to the store well I am a nanny that works 4-5 days a week 10 hours each day. Weekends are sometimes even harder to go shopping. My husband likes to visit his family on the weekends and I like to see mine as well and we also like to hang out at places we all can enjoy, only my son and I like to craft and even then he sometimes will want to go somewhere else. But I made it work, I took the little girl I nanny and my daughter, who comes to work with me, out to the craft store and library afterwords.

Not only did I get the yarn to finish my son’s blanket but i also got stuff to start putting together his homemade Advent Calendar, but we will get to that later.

Back to the yarn.

I went to Hobby Lobby to get the yarn the first time so I had to go back to ensure I could get what I needed, but typically I like to rotate through the stores avaliable here (Hobby Lobby, Michaels, and Joanna Fabrics), to see and good mix of craft supplies.

I couldn’t say what I was using before because I had already thrown away the wrapper. I am using the “I Love This Yarn” super soft in Greybeard 201 and Turquoise 110(link to first post about the fan blanket). I also got Navy 90. I decided to add in another color. I wanted orange but all they had was neon orange and that wasn’t working for me.
image

What do you think of the colors? I will update as soon as I get a navy row done.

Getting the navy is making me even more excited to get this blanket finished.

I will have to talk more about the Advent Calendar in another post this one is getting long and my daughter is screaming at me.

3 thoughts on “Craft Store Run (yarn for fan blanket)

Leave a Reply

