Holiday · Uncategorized

Thanksgiving 2014

Each year our family switch off who we spend thanksgiving with, this year it is with the in-laws.  We didn’t always do it that way but that’s a whole other stressful story.

I have never made a whole thanksgiving dinner on my own and hope I don’t have to anytime soon.  I usually make an appetizer but this year I want to make a dessert.

I found an interesting pie recipe, Pumpkin-Brownie Swirl Pie, in my Food Network magazine.  This one really caught my eye because I have been using pumpkin lately.

I made some pumpkin smoothies:

  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup vanilla yogurt
  • 1 cup pumpkin
  • 1 cup ice
  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice

Blend all ingredients, makes two servings. These were so good.

I also mixed 1 cup of greek vanilla yogurt wil 1/4 cup pumpkin and 1/4 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice.  I also added some yummy pumpkin granola to add some texture and crunch to my yogurt, it was on sale at Sprouts!

I will try to make it Wednesday night after work, that way I can have a stress free, relaxed Thanksgiving morning.  I will give it a review in case you want to try it and if you do let me know what you thought.

 

Here is the recipe, enjoy!

Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

One thought on “Thanksgiving 2014

Leave a Reply

