Goals · Uncategorized

January Goals

Just a little doodle of mine
Just a little doodle of mine

It’s that time again!  I have a few goals in mind for this month and I am so excited to be working on these with the new year they fit hand in hand.

1.  Blog Goal:

Wow I can’t believe I have been blogging for two months now.  Last month I wanted to post to my blog twice a week but as I find more and more things to share I want to increase the frequency of my posts to three times a week.  You can expect to hear from me every Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday.

2.  Be More Organized:

To help me with my first goal and this one I am going to keep two planners.  In the past I have used one, a small one from the dollar store.  I would just write in when bills are due and occasionally other things I had going on, most of the time I kept that information in my head and just hoped I would remember it.

This year I still want to use the small one for bills, I got a cute Mickey Mouse one from Target for a dollar.  I also got a super cute pink one that is bigger and was about seven dollars at Target as well.  This one will be used to keep track of posts, family activities, appointments, work and school schedules, etc.  That is why I got this planner it has room for all of that and more.  For each month it has a month at a glance page, an over all To Do, To Call, and Shop list, and over the next few pages are each day with 19 lines each to fill with to dos, appointments, etc.  With these two planner I should  be able to remember and do all I need to do.

3. Get Up Earlier During the Week

I am only talking about 15 minutes but boy is this hard to do.  I am not a morning person at all and if I could sleep through it trust me I would.  An extra 15 minutes would really help out.  I am always stressed in the a.m., we are always running out the door five minutes last and on the way to my son’s school and work I can count at least six things I forgot.  This is going to be the hardest thing to do and stick to as well.  I always say I need to get up earlier but it usually only lasts a week, I hope to really stick to it and make it a lifestyle change.

4. My last goal is really for the year.  I want to plan ahead for the holidays.  I always wait till the last minute to buy  gifts, plan activities, decorate, etc.  I always wish I could have done more, well this year I will!

These are my goal for January.  I will look again to see your goals in the comments below, I hope you are able to reach and exceed everyone.

Leave a Reply

