Goals · Uncategorized

First Week Using My New Planner

This planner thankfully started Monday December 29, 2014 and I couldn’t be happier.  I am filling it in faster than I thought.

I wrote down project goals for the month, when will this blanket be done, To Do lists for each day, and I seem to be getting more done in one day than I would in a whole week.

Cover
Cover
Month at a glance
Month at a glance
Month To Do, Call, and Shop
Month To Do, Call, and Shop

wpid-20150105_135847.jpgwpid-20150105_133321.jpg

I have my lists color coded (purple for blogging stuff, blue for general To Dos, and pink for craft To Dos).  I found the perfect pens to use.  At first I was going to use my fine tip permanent markers but they bled through the paper, so I kept looking.  I found my long lost favorite pens.  Ultra fine get pens by the Write Dudes.  I don’t know if they sell these pens in stores anymore I think I bought them two years ago but if you do find them I would recommend buying them.  I was able to find them on Amazon!

Anything I didn’t get done the day before is still right there for me to see and tackle first, I figured  out what my most productive hours of the day are, 12:30-3:30 p.m., I know random huh.  During this time I take my planner out and get to work!

On the month at a glance page I have written out which day each post needs to go out and will be filling out other plans as they come up.

I am so in love with this planner I am going to keep this up!!!

How do you plan for the day, week, month, year?  Do you use a planner (pen and paper method) or do you use something else?  I would love to hear how you plan and keep on top of your busy life in the comments below.

Thank you!

2 thoughts on “First Week Using My New Planner

Leave a Reply

