Stitching · Uncategorized

Places We’ve Been Map

I got this super cute stitchable map of the U.S. on thick paper board through a stationary subscription made by A Beautiful Mess.  I have been subscribing for three months now and absolutely love it.

Places we've been map
Places we’ve been map

Last month I got this map and have been slowly stitching in the places my family and I have been.  It is cool to see where you have and haven’t been.

Started with Colorado
Started with Colorado
Almost done
Almost done

I am not saying I want to see all 50 States and I am not even sure I could live anywhere else but Colorado, but getting my kids out to see more of this beautiful and interesting country would be nice.

After getting all the letter stitched and states we’ve been to stitched, I stamped in our last name.  Then I put it in a frame that I got from the Dollar Tree.  I have a ton of them, I just rotate out pictures, awards, and prints.

All Done and Framed
All Done and Framed

I love how this turned out and stitching the letter has me wanting to get back into cross stitching.  I will share some of my finished projects and the one I am working on now.  Do any of you cross stitch?, if so I would love to see your projects!

Here is how it looks up on our headboard
Here is how it looks up on our headboard
Here is how it looks on our headboard
Here is how it looks on our headboard

Happy Stitching:)

3 thoughts on “Places We’ve Been Map

Leave a Reply

