Scrapbooking

Scrapbook Pages 13 and 14 (the book is almost filled!)

This week in scrapbooking I completely ran out of ideas.  I just couldn’t think of anything different to do to make these pages stand out and I am running low on supplies.

I found a scrapbook idea book on the bookshelf a few weeks ago, I have no idea where it came from, I don’t remember buying it, I don’t remember getting it as a gift, but I am glad I have it.

My plan was to just open it and find two ways to make these pages shine and stand out.  The first idea I found was to use letter from magazines to spell out the messages (my husband said it looked like I was putting together a ransom note).  The second idea was to use gift tags to house the messages.  I made some using leftover scrapbook paper from the envelopes I made last month.This was perfect for the theme I did this week because my kids are truly a gift to me, my husband, and the rest of our family.

I used the pages I painted a few weeks ago, one is all black and the other is half black half purple.

Why I am so cool (Jordan):

Great Cook, Creative, Super Funny, Smart
Great Cook, Creative, Super Funny, Smart

Why I like playing outside (Morgan):

get to eat flowers grass, see dogs birds, say hi to kids adults, run free, throw rocks
get to eat flowers grass, see dogs birds, say hi to kids adults, run free, throw rocks

There is still some open space on the pages that I will fill in as I come across relevant picture in other magazines.

Leave a Reply

