Planner

Planner Week 5/Tip #2+

This was a productive week as I always like to think.

Planner January Planner January

Planner week 5Planner week 5

I continue to remind myself to binge apply for jobs at least twice a week.  I heard the best days to apply is at the beginning and middle of the week and before you apply for jobs Monday morning make sure your resume is up to date and ready to be attached to all applications.

Some other things I worked on this week:

  • Lots of cross stitching
  • Crocheting a diaper cover case but more in that later
  • Cropping pictures for my blog, can you believe I have never done this before, I saw this option on my phone and after the first cropped picture I vowed to do this from now on.
  • On the last day in January I went back through the weeks and completed any unchecked To Dos and what I didn’t get done I will try to complete over the next few days.

Now for this week’s tip:

This week’s tip is for the blogger and anyone else who may need to adjust anything in their planner.

If you use your planner to write in your blog posts try writing them on sticky notes first. This way if you want to change around the date that your posts go out you don’t have to use white out or scribble them out.

I have only had to change the dates on my posts a few times and since they were just moved to the next day I didn’t see the need to scratch them out, but now that I will be adding a few new series and posting more often I am more likely to have to do a bit of moving around.

You will see this in my planner as I use it more. I have already filled in a bunch of posts for February so it may be a few weeks before I am able to implement this tip in my planner.

Have any of u out other blog owners used this in you planner or do you just use an app?

5 thoughts on “Planner Week 5/Tip #2+

    1. I might have to look into those, thank you, I do enjoy trying out new pens!

      I have the PaperMate EraserMate pens and they aren’t good at all. The pen isn’t dark enough and what little bit gets on the paper doesn’t even erase all the way

      Like

  1. I like the way you do your planner. It’s hard for me to do a “planner” type of thing because I like being a little spontaneous on doing things. I really want to though! I think it’d help my procrastination. Have you always been organized with keeping track of things?

    You might know it, well you will now, but I found this super helpful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My family and I are spontaneous on the weekends. But during the week I need to plan things out so I can everything done by time my husband and son get home that way we can just spend time together/relax. I was organized like this off and on in the past but starting at the end of last year I really felt the need to get serious about planning my days out and it has helped us so much.

    Thank you
    I am soooooooooo glad you found this helpful

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

