Five Minute Friday

Gather (Five Minute Friday)

My Family
My Family

Start-

Gather around while I read you a story.

I love reading to the kids they love being read to.  We could sit and read for hours if life didn’t get in the way.

The pictures

The words

The characters

The story

It can take us to another world

another time

another place

another point of view

I love the time to together we can just slow down and enjoy eachothers company and discuss the story and get each others point of view, we may even learn something along the way.  I enjoy these moments and will be sad to see them go but then again we will always find a time and place to gather together and share what is most important to us.

-stop

Leave a Reply

