Uncategorized

Scrapbook Saturday (New Book)

I started my 2015 Scrapbook a few weeks ago after printing two pictures on my new printer.

I put 2015 in the lower right hand corner to title the book.
I put 2015 in the lower right hand corner to title the book.

For this book I chose to use a smaller one (8×8).  I thought the 12×12 was just too big, I felt like I had so much space to fill, and after doing a few pages in the 8×8 I like it so much better, the only draw back is I won’t be able to put too many pictures on the page unless I cut them and I am a little uncomfortable with that, I know I am weird.

The other thing I am doing different this time is putting them in order by date, since this is a book about the year and I will be scrapbooking as I go it only makes sense to put it in chronological order.

This week I just made a cover page.

2015 Good Times  It is a little hard to see sorry it's hard working with the Chevron patterned paper
2015 Good Times
It is a little hard to see sorry it’s hard working with the Chevron patterned paper

I got 6 rolls of super cute duct tape from the DollarTree, it all reminds me of spring.

Duct Tape

 I used the heart patterned tape to spell out “2015 Good Times.”  I did this by ripping tins strips off and then tearing those strips into little squares.  I love how easily this tape tears.

I liked making my own letters and numbers.  I can make them any size and it adds a more personal touch compared to just using stickers and stamps.

Leave a Reply

