Five Minute Friday

Plan (Five Minute Friday)

start-

I wish I had time to plan out what to write about the word “plan” but I don’t I only have 5 minutes.

I love to read and wish I could write like all the great books I have read.  I of course would need a lot of time to plan out what I would write about and the events of the story and when it takes place and where it takes place there is just so much that goes into writing a novel of any length.  I thought I could maybe I could take the easy road and write childrens books but those are just as hard to write as a fiction novel.

I love the idea of being a writer but I hate the idea of all the planning and work that goes into writing a great book.

I guess I just don’t have the right motivation to be a writer.  I am even getting stumped thinking of what to write here, I guess I could just ramble on until I run out of time.

Or I could just focus on the other things I want to do when I “grow up.”  There is such a long list I wish I could do them all at the same time, its hard for me to focus on only thing for a long period of time.  I get bored doing the same thing for too long and move onto something else.  I guess I should work on my attention span before I plan out what I want to do for the rest of my life.

-stop

2 thoughts on “Plan (Five Minute Friday)

Leave a Reply

