Toddler Days

Toddler Days – “Don’t Touch

wpid-2015-03-15-19.10.38.jpg.jpeg

Morgan knows all the things she is not supposed to touch and I know this because she will point at something and say “don’t touch.”  Or maybe she just thinks that they are called don’t touch because she always touches it.

When I was sweeping up her lunch the other day, along with the rest of the house, Morgan would walk up to the pile of crumbs and say over and over “don’t touch.”  I would agree with her and turn to continue sweeping but when I looked back she has her hand in the pile and a mouth full of crumbs.

I yell for her to spit it out and go on a rant about she is the main one saying “don’t touch” but she is the only one who is touching.

Jordan cracks up.

What am I going to do with her?

Leave a comment