DIY · Elementary School Days · Toddler Days

Planting Spring Flowers

This is our first spring break activity.

I thought this would be a great way to celebrate moving into a much warmer season.  I also like planting, we grew veggies last year, because we can watch the progress over several weeks.

All of what we needed to plant these flower, window boxes, seeds, and soil, came from the Dollar Tree.  I don’t want to put too much money into these flowers because I do tend to forget to water them.  When we did veggies last year we got some good results, they also came from the Dollar Tree.

My son enjoyed putting in the soil, seeds, and water all on his own.  I hope he will help me remember to water them.  Morgan was outside with us but she just watched and held a shovel.

planting flowers

As soon as we get something I will share it here.

Leave a Reply

