DIY · Planner

DIY Sticky Note Dashboard

I wanted to do an official DIY post on the sticky note dashboard I made for my planner.  This is super easy to make and very handy if you use a lot of sticky notes in your planner.

As you can see I do!
As you can see I do!

What you will need:

  • Plastic Sheet
  • Hole Puncher
  • Scissors
  • Sticky Notes

Steps

  1. Cut down you plastic sheet to fit your planner.  You can either cut it to fit width wise (like I did) or lengthwise.

    I hope you can see this, it is the shiney strip at the top of my planner.
    I hope you can see this, it is the shiney strip at the top of my planner.
  2. Hole punch down one side, make sure the holes match the rings in your planner.wpid-20150401_130851.jpg
  3. Cut a slit in each of the holes you just punched (you can skip this step if you the rings in your planner open).
  4. Open up the slits you just cut to slip through the rings in your planner (again you can skip this step if your rings open in your planner).wpid-20150401_131751.jpg
  5. Add your sticky notes and you are all done.wpid-20150401_131720.jpg

I love having this in my planner it is so convenient and helpful (it saves my sticky notes from getting destroyed in my messy bag).

4 thoughts on “DIY Sticky Note Dashboard

Leave a Reply

