2015 Scrapbook · Scrapbooking

Scrapbook Saturday

A few weeks ago we planner a trip to the infamous Casa Bonita here in Colorado.  As a child I thought this place was huge and amazing, I hope Jordan and Morgan saw it this way because now as an adult this place looks so small and not as amazing.

Jordan has been here before, we didn’t do much while we were here last time I’m not sure why, but this time we did everything so this is basically his first time and this is Morgan’s first time.

I am going to do a few pages of the kids on their small adventure.

These first two pages are of the kids playing outside the building, climbing on the walls, around the giant empty water fountain, and on the fates.

One special thing I did for these pages was make a small envelope.  I just folded the corners of a small square into the middle to fit around a pressed penny (it say Casa Bonita on it, I thought it was wise to keep it here otherwise it would get lost).  Anytime I have something small like this I will add a small envelope to keep keepsakes safe, and in the future we can open it up to see the little pieces we kept from the moment.

Joran would not smile in any of the pictures I took of him that day.
Joran would not smile in any of the pictures I took of him that day.
Journaling cards:  Hey You Xs and Os
Journaling cards:
Hey You
Xs and Os

I am still using chipboard letters and journaling cards (on morgans page I cut out some X’s and O’s from one of the journaling card to make a small border around the upper right corner) I get from a paper crafting subscription (Mess box).  The next one is in the mail now, I will share once I recieve it.

Leave a Reply

