DIY · Planner

DIY Planner Pockets

I saw these super cute planner pockets over at jumpyjess’ blog and had to make them for myself.  I also thought I should share them with you all as well.

They are super easy to make, very useful in any planner or journal/notebook, and it adds some color to those plain white pages.

Materials:

  • Scrapbook paper (color of your choice the thicker the better, so it will hold up longer)
  • scissors or paper cutter
  • hole punch
  • glue
  • paper clips, sticky notes, or other small frequently used items to stuff into your new folder

Process:

  1. I started off with a 9×12 piece of scrapbook paper and cut it into four equal parts (4.5×6 inch rectangle)  You can make you pieces of paper longer or shorter depending on the size of your planner or notebook.wpid-20150504_202702.jpgwpid-20150504_202759.jpg
  2. I folded my 4.5×6 rectangle so that the back was slightly larger than the front about 1/3 of an inch.wpid-20150504_202947.jpg
  3. Glue down one side of your folder
  4. On the other side line the folder up where you want it to be in you planner or notebook.  With a pencil mark little lines where you will need to punch the holeswpid-20150321_212304.jpg.wpid-20150504_203248.jpg
  5. Punch the holes where you just marked.wpid-20150321_212510.jpg
  6. If the rings on your planner or notebook open go ahead and pop in you new folder if they don’t, like mine, cut a slit in the side of all the holes you punched.  Now you can slip the ring into those slits.wpid-20150504_203931.jpg
  7. Fill up your folder and you are ready to plan.wpid-20150504_204010.jpg

I made a bunch for my planner, one for each month, and one for my notebook.

What DIY’s have you created or made for your planner?  Please share them here.

5 thoughts on “DIY Planner Pockets

    1. I have no idea, I think it is just the standard size. I was just at the craft store they have hole punches shaped like stars flower hearts and more now that would be a great way to make holes in your planner pockets if you are that detail oriented! If you make some pockets for your planner I would love to see how they turn out.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

