Book Review

After Series Review

After Series by Anna Todd Picture Provided by Google Search
After Series by Anna Todd
Picture Provided by Google Search

I recently read all four book in the After Series by Anna Todd (“After,” “After We Collided,” “After We Fell,” and “After Ever Happy.”)  Each one only took me a week to get through because they were so good.  I was on the edge of my seat getting all emotional along with the main characters, I think I actually cried during the third book.

I liked the way that the writer made each scene seem so real, she put a lot of detail and emotion into each scene, it really puts you right there in the middle of each dramatic scene, and there is a lot of them.  When you have two drastically different people, one who cares so much for others and is willing to give anyone a second chance the other who only cares for himself and will say and do anything to get what he wants, who want so much to be with each other but have so much stuff to work on within themselves before it will work you are bound to have tons of drama.  When I knew another dramatic scene was coming I would get all nervous and sweaty palmed just like Tess of Hardin would when they knew something was about to happen.

These books are filled with so much drama that sometimes I just couldn’t take it anymore, I started yelling at the characters like “Come on now get over yourself and start working with each other not against each other.”  But they finally get the message at the very end.

And I couldn’t be happier with the ending.  I love how Anna Todd take us years into the future a few at a time.  I hate how books give you a sad or happy ending but don’t really go to the end.  I need to know that the characters are good with their finale choice, how do they make a life for themselves, is it all smooth sailing from here on out.  Well Anna Todd give it all to you.

I would definitely recommend these books.  It;s about love, finding your true self, learning to let go of the past before it consumes you, how important family and friends are.  These books are one roller coaster ride of break ups, make ups, and of course hot and heavy love scenes, so make sure you know that this books is for mature audiences before you go out and buy it for any of the avid readers in you life.

Have you read these books?  What did you like or dislike about this series?  What other good books have you read lately?

One thought on “After Series Review

Leave a Reply

