DIY · Planner

Decorating Your DIY Daily Pages

In my homemade 2016 planner post I showed you the planner daily pages I created and made for the month of January 2016, in this post I will show you how I decorated them.  I wanted to make them a little more fun and colorful.  I am happy with how these pages turned out and now I will begin to work on the other months as well as my monthly calendars, but may go back every once in a while to add stuff here and there and I will be sure to share that with you all here.

First I added washi tape to the top and bottom of each page.  I like washi tape because it is pretty translucent making it much easier to decorate anything because you don’t have to worry about it covering up anything important.  I used the bright green and yellow themed washi tape I got from Hobby Lobby a few weeks ago, and I still have a ton left, this stuff just never seems to end.

wpid-20150521_211048.jpgwpid-20150521_211141.jpg

I also added a little piece of paper to be used for important To Dos for each day.  I had a note pad that had a box for each day of the week and the first letter of each day to label each one.  This adds a little more color and like I said will be great to add in my important must do first To Dos.

This is the notepad I used.  I just cut off each day of the week and used double sided tape to stick it to each of my planner pages and I still have a ton left for the next few months.  I got this notepad from my Happy Mail subscription.
This is the notepad I used. I just cut off each day of the week and used double sided tape to stick it to each of my planner pages and I still have a ton left for the next few months. I got this notepad from my Happy Mail subscription.

This is all I have done so far but as more ideas come in I will share them as I go.  But in the mean time I am still working on a calendar for each month as well as daily pages for the rest of the year.  But so far I think this will be all I need after being in my current planner I was able to see where I needed more room and where I needed less.  But at least with this homemade planner I will be able to add in anything else I need down the road easily.

What are you planner plans for 2016?  And if you’re not thinking that far ahead like me what are some of the likes and dislikes of your current planner?

8 thoughts on “Decorating Your DIY Daily Pages

Leave a Reply

