Toddler Days

Toddler Days

This has been one tough month for all of us, Morgan especially.  She started off with a bad cold two weeks ago, possibly the flu, which turned into an ear infection that was treated with Amoxicillin, which lead to hives (it turns out that she is allergic to Amoxicillin).

These hives were bad.  So far she has had them for five days, but they are clearing up and almost gone.  She is still itching like crazy and has been on all kinds of medication for three weeks now (I usually try not to medicate myself or the kids I just don’t think we should be putting all that stuff in our bodies but sometimes you just don’t have a choice).

We all feel so bad for her, she is not her normal silly, happy, easy going self.  I also feel bad for my husband and I.  I miss our quite evenings together, sleeping through the night, and our backs hurt from holding her standing up (that is all that she really wanted in terms of comfort).

I know we can all get through this, in fact we are almost there, I just need to hold on a little longer and hope that we can finally stay well enough to get back to having our fun family time.

I miss the old/well Morgan and can't wait for her to come back to us!
I miss the old/well Morgan and can’t wait for her to come back to us!
Leave a Reply

