Five Minute Friday

Gift (Five Minute Friday)

I used to hate it when those super positive people would say life is a gift.  Don’t sweat the small stuff enjoy what you have.

But now I agree.  Life is a gift and can be a super positive one if you choose to see it that way.

My husband is like this, things annoy him but he doesn’t let that bring down his whole day, week, or life.

I try everyday to just enjoy what I have and if something doesn’t go my way or I get stressed out, I just try to find the positive.

What in my life or day is going right, what happened that I can be happy or proud about.

Then like magic I am on cloud nine, nothing can bring me down, I even try to find other ways to continue to bring myself up.

Life is a gift only if see it that way.

If you are having a bad day or week try to find in what ways it went right, no matter how small, and see how that makes you feel.  Trust me it works but only if you work at it.

So my question to you is what went right in your life today or this week?

2 thoughts on “Gift (Five Minute Friday)

  1. I used to hate that too. Now I’m like three shades shy of Pollyanna. 😀 Our attitude can certainly keep us from getting dragged down into the mire. As for what went right, well, there are just too many things. 🙂 Thanks for this post.

    (Stopping by from FMF)

    Like

Leave a Reply

