Holiday · Planner

Planner Week 27

Yay July is finally here as well as my son’s birthday, which was on the 4th of July.  Yes that’s right he was born on Independance day 7 years ago and boy did he ruin some plans that day, just kidding they got to witness something even better for the 4th. But after that we vowed never to ruin our family and friends’ plans for this holiday and have done Jordan’s birthday party the following weekend.

Sometimes it felt like his birthday world never get here other times, especially the week before, it felt like it got here too soon. And I worried we didn’t plan enough. I feel like that every year but Jordan always has a good day with no complaints.  We kept it simple just a pool party at our apartment. I will fill you in on hair it turned out in my next weekly update.

I scrapbooked this weekend, the first time in months. I love the pages I have made and have already shared one here. It felt so good to go back and see our recent events and put them on paper to share with the rest of the family. It was a nice break from it too. Sometimes I just feel like I run out of ideas and it helps to give my scrapbooking brain a break. Also I have been putting a lot of time into my 2016 planner that you can see here.

This week you will notice I used stickers in my planner. I already jumped on the washi tape bandwagon So I might as well pick up some Stickers on my way.  I got this Set on Ebay and there seem to be a lot that I can find a use for.

wpid-20150707_134755.jpgwpid-20150707_134834-1.jpg

wpid-20150707_134813-1.jpgwpid-20150707_134852-1.jpg

This week I used a rain could for our rained out fireworks show, boy did we get soaked.

A crown that says “best” for my day off of work.

Two that I found to use for my son’s birthday.

wpid-2015-07-20-21.31.57.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2015-07-20-21.32.33.jpg.jpeg

You will be seeing these more and more I am sure, they are just so cute.

Enjoy your week.

Leave a Reply

