Elementary School Days

Elementary School Days

Boy do kids have it tough, most adults (parents especially) would laugh at this, but I can see how any child would see their life as hard.

• No they don’t have to work a 9-5 just to give most of that money away to live on.
• No they don’t have to cook for and clean up after unappriactive children.
• No they don’t have to chauffeur those same children around to play dates, camps, and school where they get to play and learn all day (my son loves to learn).
I bet you still don’t see where I am going with this.

Even though children don’t have major responsibilities, like those listed above, and their one job is to have fun all day; they don’t get to choose when, where, or how they have fun.

I don’t know about your children, but Jordan is on my time. I can’t always take him down to the pool when he wants. I can’t always take him down to see family when he wants (mainly because it can take up to 30 min. to get to any one of them), I can’t always sit and play with him especially with my other responsibilty running on my last nerve.

I hate having to tell him NO all the time but there just isn’t enough hours in the day. Kids really do have it hard and so do adults, I just hope one day he understands that everyone has it hard but you can’t always tell unless you take a walk in their shoes.

image
But when I do say yes he is so happy

Do you believe that kids have it hard? What is it that you wish your child could have or do whenever he/she wants?

One thought on “Elementary School Days

Leave a Reply

