2015 Scrapbook · Elementary School Days · Holiday · Scrapbooking

Scrapbook Saturday

Here is the second page from the 4th of July.
image

I put the focus all on Jordan. I loved poppers (those tiny little things wrapped in white paper that when thrown at the ground make a popping sound [pretty much the only legal firework left in Denver, CO]) as a child and now I see why. Instead of throwing them at the ground we ended up throwing them at each other. I know Probably not the best parenting move but hey we had a ton of fun and no one got hurt. I just loved how much power Jordan put into his throws for them to not even pop. They need to be thrown at a hard surface, we are not hard surfaces.

I tried to use as much red, white, and blue as I could find for this page.

I used these journaling cards my fave being the July calendar that I stamped a smily face over the 4th.
image

I used my neon pink alpha stickers to put 4th of July down the page on my silver stars.
image

I used an app called Pic Collage to get these pics to look like the ones you would get from the photo booths. I have never done this before and I absolutely love how it turned out.
image

What pages have you made for the 4th of July if you live here in the US? Or have you not gotten to those yet?

Leave a Reply

