Goals

Random Negative Comment, Why do People Do This?

Earlier this week I got my first negative comment. Don’t get me wrong I can take some criticism and use it to make my next post or project better, but that’s not what this was.

I had just hit publish on a post and seconds later I had a comment. I always get excited when I get a comment. I’t’s a chance to see what people think of a post on my blog. It’s a chance to interact with someone who has similar interests, or just to build friendship with other bloggers. But as fast as this comment hit I knew it was nothing good.

The Comment was rude and had nothing to do with the post I had just published. Why would Someone do this? Do they not have anything better to do than to try to make someone feel bad about themselves?

This person had no affect on me, so why did they waste their time?

Have you ever gotten a comment like this? How did you handle it? I still have my blog set up so that all comments need to be approved by me, so I was able to just delete it before it was seen by anyone.

2 thoughts on “Random Negative Comment, Why do People Do This?

  1. Hmm… I don’t know what the comment said, but if it came in seconds after you published the post it was probably some sort of bot. I don’t know why someone would create a bot just for posting negative comments, but people are a-holes and who knows why they do anything.

    Like

Leave a Reply

