Planner

Planner Week 33

Another regular week for us.  It seems like all we can manage is work/camp then home to clean up just enough to eat a meal then showers and bed. I am just happy to be working three times the hours I was getting at my last nanny job and I know we will always have the weekends to look forward to, I just need to make sure that we are using this time wisely.

We all did a little more shopping this week and I feel a little guilty about it. Any time I get something for myself I am just all smiles, I love new things, but then a few hours later that all changes when I think of all the things I could have gotten for the kids (not that they really need anything) or I could have gotten ahead on some bills. But hey what’s done is done, I will share my new items soon.

I took a week off from stitching and am itching to get back to it next week. I used my stitching time this week to work on my blog or 2016 planner, which I can’t wait to use.

My husband got our so registered for school and he stated on Monday, this just made it so real that summer is now officially over. This summer was long at times and short at other times. I just can’t wait for cooler weather, August is out hottest month of the year.

We got to get out on another movie date night. This time we saw Straight Outta Compton. It was so good and surprisingly funny. It was also very long. It’s hard for me to sit in one position for too long so I was quite squermy toward the end. I would definitely recommend this movie to people who have heard of NWA. I didn’t know much about them and how they came to be and then fell apart so this was very educational. I would also recommend this to people who know them very well, it’s cool to see there story unfold all at once this refreshes your memory and can put everything in order (idk about you but with me the further apart events are the harder it is for me to keep them all straight). This was a great end to a pretty dull week.
image

image

How was your week? Did you get out to see Straight Outta Compton or any other movie?

One thought on “Planner Week 33

Leave a Reply

