Planner

planner week 34

This was a week from hell.

My car broke down on the way home. I had to use my husbands truck to get to and from work, trust me I am not complaining, I am very grateful to be able to work, but it was tuff to get used to driving such a big thick and on top of that his power steering went out in a crowded parking lot.

We were able to get his fixed by the weekend, but have yet to get my little car Fixed. I am only 5’1″ and my husband is 6’1″ and we have cars that fit our different sizes for a reason.

On top of both cars going out Morgan, who still shares a room with us, has been waking up in the middle of the night a lot, so I have not been sleeping well. I need at least 9 hours of sleep to function in good mood, but I am working on 4 hours of very interrupted sleep most days, so I am trying to put a happy face at work. At home though it is a different story.

Now to the positives this week.

I kept it super simple this week. Just work/camp and home and while at work I did lots of coloring and doodling. This helped me to relax.

image
This one is my favorite

I got some additional relaxing time in a very unexpected way. My husband, sister in law, and I were outside watching the kids play while enjoying a few light drinks, our neighbors that we were not too fond of came down to introduce themselves (we have lived here for almost a year). We actually had a good time with them along with another parent we had never really talked to.

We also did a little bit of Shopping for my son and his cousin ( it was his birthday).
image

image

That was our week how was yours?

Leave a Reply

