Uncategorized

Scrapbook Saturday

This is my first week back scrapbooking, I took about two months off, I wanted to start trying out the tools and techniques my favorite scrapers use (you can see a full list in one of my previous scrapbook Saturday posts).
image

Tools:

I used my new fuse tool this week and because this was my first time I wanted to keep it simple. I fused a line down the middle of the page, one side is slightly smaller than the other, this was done on purpose.

Most of the items I used came from my monthly subscription kits (Messy Box & Freckled Fawn). Since I use multiple kits and some items I get from local craft stores the colors don’t match perfectly, and I am okay with that. What I do is pick 2-3 Colors to focus on and pick out items that I think will work well together. The color scheme for this page is Blue, Orange, and pink with hints of other colors found in that colorful number paper.

Techniques:

On the right side of the page I did some hidden journaling. I used a journaling to write out what this picture means to me flipped it over and attatched it with some washi tape. I used a bunch of arrow stickers o high light this area.

I made my own banners for this page, I made sure to use a number 2 from the leftover paper because this picture is of Morgan’s second birthday.

Thanks for stopping by, see you next week!

https://www.etsy.com/shop/LoveMoandJo

https://instagram.com/lovemoandjo/

Leave a Reply

