2015 Scrapbook · Holiday · Scrapbooking · Uncategorized

My December Daily 2015

I love the idea of documenting the craziest month of the year.  There is so much to do; shopping that has to be done, gifts for friends and family, food for the big day and more if you have a lot of people to visit, cards to send out to loved ones who live to far to visit, decorating the house and work space, Christmas pictures to take with Santa, and a bunch of other little things.  This will be my first year doing this and I am not really sure how I supposed to do this.

I have been watching a ton of videos on YouTube, looking at past December Daily books on Pinterest and what I have noticed is that there is no right or wrong way to do this.

Not everyone will have the same experiences to document and not everyone has the same Christmas style.

So what I did was pick up a small December Daily kit, a few paper pads, and embellishments, took a few things from the many December Daily lists that I looked at that I thought would pertain to me, and I am just going to document as much as possible.

image
Some embellishments I picked up from the dollar spot at Target

image
These I got from Michale's

I know some work on theirs daily, others weekly, while others complete theirs in January, I hope to work on mine every other day.  I am a nanny who has a 2-3 hours break in the middle of the day, plenty of time to get some work done on it.

The only thing I have prepped for this project is 31 pages picked out (I need 2 more one for the tile page and the other for my finale thoughts [if I decide to do that]). I got a few 12×12 paper pads and just pulled 31 of my favorites, I am not sure if everyday will need a full page or if I can do two days on a page. I also have a 12×12 album picked out I won’t be able to decorate the cover but hope to make a title page and maybe even a tassel.

I am still watching videos to get more of an idea of what I can do with my book, if you have any or know of some good ones please link below.

I will have an update next week.

Leave a Reply

