2015 Scrapbook · Planner · Scrapbooking

January Mess Box Unboxing

I received my Messy Box last week and am just now getting into it.  There are two reasons for that.  Number one: I haven’t been scrapbooking lately and this is a scrapbook/project life subscription kit.  Number two: I just don’t care for this kit anymore.  I am canceled my Happy Mail subscription from A Beautiful Mess and since they lock you in for a year I have a few months until I can cancel this one.  If the box would have had as many products and cards as it did in the beginning I wouldn’t be looking to cancel.  I am shopping around for another subscription to replace this one when I am able to cancel, does anyone have any suggestions?  Please list them in the comments section below, but for now here is what came in the January Messy Box:
image

  • three 9×12 pattern papers
  • one 9×12 plastic page
  • six 3×3 journaling cards
  • two 3×4 journaling cards
  • four 4×6 journaling cards
  • package of large cardboard alphas
  • package of blue, purple, green, and silver, sequins
  • package of puff stickers

I do like this months kit but not for scrapbooking.  I might use them in m planner.  This kit just doesn’t come with enough for a 12×12 layout (the size that I actually scrapbook) and it’s hard to match with items from previous kits or other embellishment kits that I get.

Don’t forget if you know of any great embellishment, scrapbooking, or planner kits that you would recommend please link them in the comments below, or even just the name of the kit I can search them out myself.

Thanks in advance!

Leave a Reply

